Posted by: gloria | March 23, 2012

Midday Coffee Break

Seriously. Go watch it.

Responses

  1. Hello? Hello? Is anybody out there? : )

    Week One of my new job done! It was an easy week in terms of work, sort of just settling in. But I am totally exhausted to the bone, which is to be expected I guess.

    Kids did well with before and aftercare. I think they even seemed to like it a bit.

    Anyway, just wanted to say hi. I am not sure I fully understand where everything is going to end up in terms of sites, and I’m not on Facebook, but my email is NJmom1977 at gmail dot com and is also listed on my old profile at MT.

    • Congrats on the first week! That’s got to feel good. Hopefully week two goes as well!

      (this is jenna)

    • Hey there! Glad the first week went OK.

    • Great to hear, that first week went well- and is over! I recommend taking it easy this weekend :)

    • That is good news! Glad you had a smooth start to your new routine.

    • w00t! I’m so glad it went well and that the kids are happy. Congratulations! How are you gonna spend all that extra $$$? :)

    • Yeah for a great first week! Enjoy your first post work week weekend in awhile. : )

    • It’s a big adjustment for everyone – I’m so glad that it went well and expect that it’s going to take some time for the new routine to work itself out. Hooray that it went well and that you like it! Here’s to new challenges!

    • congrats on things going so well the first week!

  2. reposting a comment I just made on today’s earlier post by accident:

    I just read a piece over at Huffington Post about Anne Lamott’s new book. In this book she talks of her recent experience of becoming a grandmother. Her son was young and he and the baby’s mother not married. Here’s what some cocky young man had to say in response:

    “Sorry…I have two sons (7 and 3) and my wife and I didn’t have children until we were married and we didn’t get married until we were 27 and 28 (granted we didn’t meet until 24/25). If either of my sons gets a girl pregnant prior to marriage, we’ll still love him but we will have FAILED as parents. In this world, in this economy, it’s insanity to have it happen, stunts your life changes hugely. Great that the author was kind to her son, but her tolerance in the first place could have led to this event.”

    HaHaHaHa. What I wouldn’t give to be around his house in about 15 years.

  3. Oh. Brother. Karma exists just for people like that!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

